Skip to content

Tonight, a repeat of a conversation I had with the graphic novelist, Gareth Hinds way back in November of 2010. Dec. 8, 2016

December 8, 2016

odyssey_0Getting ready to close out another year. It’s been fun to dig deeply into the archives the past few months and to come out with a few chestnuts. A month ago it was Beth Bernobich, today, Gareth Hinds. Doesn’t seem like these could possibly be 6 and 5 years old, but they are. One of these days I need to see if I can salvage some of the really old shows from LAST CENTURY. I write that somewhat mockingly but I have been doing this for about a quarter of a century now.

I remember how excited I was to have been given a chance to actually be on the radio—a dream that I’d essentially given up on just months before. The crazy thing is I still love it as much as I did then…back in 1992. I still get silly-excited every time I enter the studio to do a show; and I still leave the studio either totally exhausted or buoyed beyond belief. Either way I leave grateful.

IMG_1863CLICK HERE if you want to see the original blog entry for this show when it aired back on November 11, 2010. By the way, you won’t be able to access the original show from that blog. Many of the old shows are available at my website: BILLBUSCHEL.COM including the original extended version of this program.

Click Here to access Gareth’s website.

bill

PS: As you may have seen in previous blog entries I host the Friday Night Open Mic nights held at the Hudson Valley Writers’ Center in Sleepy Hollow, NY on the THIRD Friday night on the month.0f5f77a9250a1f4e4253a9df7aee3615c625d6b6

Every month we have a featured artist who has 15 minutes to read or sing or show their videos or…. This month, December, I WILL BE THE FEATURED ARTIST. The night is December 16, 2016 and I’ve chosen the theme of GIVING to fit in with the holidays. Please come and join us. I promise it will be fun.

 

Here’s all the info you’ll need to get there.

December 16, 2016
7:30 PM – 9:30-ish PM

Friday night, December 16, is OPEN MIC Friday at the Hudson Valley Writers Center in Sleepy Hollow, NY.

7:30pm @ 300 Riverside Drive, Sleepy Hollow, NY 10591.

All genres welcome—fiction, non-fiction, poetry…music, comedy, storytelling.
Please be on time to sign up for your slot. There is a suggested donation of $5 and it’s by far the best entertainment value for the money. There is a 5 minute limit for your reading.

This month Bill Buschel, your intrepid host, will also be the evening’s featured reader.

bill-buschel-1-version-2“I’ve decided on a holiday theme of “Giving”. But be prepared, some of my choices may surprise you. Please feel free to join in on expressing that theme in your readings for the evening. And remember to always think outside the ‘gift’ box”

Put the next Open Mic on your calendar: Friday, January 20.

Hudson Valley Writers Centertumblr_ogph99ioop1qa7n48o1_500
300 Riverside Drive
Sleepy Hollow, NY 10591
(914) 332-5953
info@writerscenter.org

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

