Skip to content

The Odyssey…it keeps on keepin’ on

October 18, 2009

Folks,

I’m back.  I haven’t disappeared off the face of the earth; I’ve been working on other projects including my two other blogs.  “Just So”, my visual blog, you’ll find lots of my photos posted there, and “Things We Need (to make it thru the day)”--a quirky look at the world I live in.

FLASH!!!

I just got breaking news about the Handcart Ensemble’s production of The Odyssey.  Here is the press release:

IMG_1785

NEW YORK, October 18 — Due to sustained audience interest and enthusiastic reviews, Handcart Ensemble, in cooperation with THEATRES AT 45 BLEECKER STREET, will extend the off-Broadway run of  “Homer’s Odyssey: a Retelling by Simon Armitage” until October 25.

After October 25, the play may resume after a week’s hiatus, but a decision on this is pending as of this writing.

Hey, it’s not going to run forever.  Before it eventually closes for good make sure you get down to see this incredible production of The Odyssey.

For more information check out the Handcart Ensemble’s website.  Before the show opened I did an interview with the show’s director, Scott Reynolds.  If you want to hear that interview click here.

My most recent “Graffiti” was a repeat of an interview I did with Gail Holst-Warhaft concerning her book of poetry “Penelope’s Confession”.  It originally aired on November 22, 2007.  November 22.  Ring a bell?

I’ll be posting the audio of that repeat in the next few days.

10/18/09

bb


No comments yet

Leave a Reply

